Year 2008- US Martial Arts Hall of Fame Inductees



Special Awards

Mark Mitose Thomas B. Mitose Legend

Jim McCann III Danny Shirley Zachary Bennett

James Grady

Pedro "Pete" Rodriguez Christopher Valdez Donald Miskel Roger Boggs William Elliott Paul McGowan Maui Saito

Rhuel Luttrell John L. Terry III Troy Holton Jeffrey Patrick Donald Patrick Hutton Scott Gray Kevin Erby James Davison

Tony Bowles Jr. Clarence Smith Sr. Tim Bowles Edward Bederov James Hundon Omar Aviles Farshad Azad Lawrence Boydston Daniel Cole Gabriel Green Jose Isidro Distinguished Master Instructor Living

Alabama

Instructor of the Year JKD Instructor of the Year Instructor

Alaska

Arizona

Master

Master Master of the Year Master of the Year Instructor of the Year & School of the Year Shotokan Instructor of the Year Instructor of the Year Soke

Arkansas

Lifetime Achievement Martial Artist of the Year Master Instructor of the Year Instructor of the Year Silver Life Award Master Instructor of the Year Instructor

California

Golden Life Award Silver Life Award Master Instructor of the Year Jujitsu Instructor of the Year Most Distinguished Master TKD Instructor of the Year Most Distinguished Master Founder Master of the Year Master of the Year



Patrick Salantri Randy Eldred Ron Pierce

Michael Farren Jeffrey Ader Michael Parr

Keith Tubman Alfred Seam **Daniel Semeraro**

Lawrence Day Michael Mitchell Adam Rose Jimmy Jackson Walter Knochenmus Joseph Caver Itamar Hofler Donald Leland Joseph Whelan

Duke Swain William Gaffney Mark Bailey John Rainwater III Randy Kanipe

Randy Choy Tyrone Takahashi

Stephen Semancik

Woodrow Edgell **Douglas Dwyer** Joseph Melson Floyd Webb Rodney Childs Sr. Larry Martin Kevin Hughes Cecil Burton, Jr. Brian Sanders

Master Master Instructor Golden Life Award

Taekwondo Master

Healing Arts Master

Instructor

Kyoshi of the Year

Connecticut

Colorado

Kempo Instructor of the Year Outstanding Instructor Master

Florida

Most Distinguished Grandmaster Master Instructor of the Year **Outstanding Martial Artist** Grandmaster of the Year Instructor of the Year Most Distinguished Master Master Master Master

Georgia

Outstanding Master	
U	
Founder	
Instructor of the Year	
Martial Artist of the Year	
	Hawaii
Pioneer Award	
Grandmaster	
)	Idaho
Tang Soo Do Master of the Year	
•	
S	Illinois
Pioneer	
Lifetime Achievement	
Instructor of the Year	
Filmmaker of the Year	
Most Distinguished Instructor	
Most Distinguished Master	
Kenjutsu Master	
Instructor	
Master	



Rick Greene Randall Duhamell Tammy Jo Burkett

Troy Burchett Michael Peterson Kenny Kidd Richard Borba John Day John Wesley Cox

Philip Craft Don Fields

Scott Good Shawn Withers

Tayari Casel Ron Elrod Julie Elrod Thomas Fischer Robert Gold

Bonnie Specht

Geoffrey Spohn Jay Heselschwerdt

Keith Lambert Randell Kitchens Joe Taylor David Ishee Thomas Medina Therese Clarke

Allen Fischer Daniel Bauwens Michael Rother Billy Baugher Eric Reeve Anthony Verburgt

Indiana

Grandmaster Master Instructor of the Year

Muay Thai Master

Humanitarian

Instructor

Master

Founder

Distinguished Master

Instructor of the Year

Kentucky

Humanitarian Founder Kung Fu Instructor of the Year Most Distinguished Jujitsu Master Master Master

Louisiana

Maine

Maryland

Master Instructor of the Year Female Master of the Year Master Master

Massachusetts

Michigan

Mississippi

Instructor of the Year Grandmaster Instructor Instructor Instructor Instructor

Missouri

Most Distinguished Instructor Instructor of the Year Most Distinguished TKD Master Distinguished Master Chuan Fa Instructor of the Year Master Instructor of the Year



Nevada

Robert Jones		Grandmaster of the Year
Ross Briggs		Golden Life Award
Alexander Archie		Most Distinguished Grandmaster
Stephanie DeLoach		Outstanding Martial Artist
Dave McNeill		Goju- Shorei Grandmaster
Michael Felkoff		Pioneer
Monua Cary		Female Master of the Year
	New Jersey	
Quoc Lien Tran		Man of the
Year		
l'edi	New York	
Michael Deceti	New TOTK	Shihan of the Veer
Michael Rosati		Shihan of the Year
James Croney		Master
Craig Sherman		Instructor
Nathaniel McBride		Pioneer
	North Carolina	
Jeffrey Brown		Master
Lyndon Johnson		Founder
Bernard Redfield		
		Competitor of the Year
Victor Moore		Most Distinguished Master
	Ohio	
Dale Palumbo		JKD Instructor of the Year
Jake Allen		Grandmaster
Danny Phillips		Master Instructor of the Year
	Oklahoma	
Michael Fox	O Nationa	Senior Master
		Master Instructor of the Year
Stanley Mason		
George Wofford		Senior Master
Sensei Pacer		Martial Artist of the Year
	Oregon	
Albert Simon		Founder
	Pennsylvania	
James Stewart		Martial Arts Competitor
ballies blewalt	Rhode Island	Maria / 113 Competitor
	Kiloue Islanu	Formala Master of the Mast
Ann Assumpico		Female Master of the Year
	South Carolina	
Nick Smith		Master Instructor
	Tennessee	
Michael Johns		Sensei of the Year
Mark Aycock		Legendary Sport Fighter
-		Master Instructor of the Year
Bruce Corrigan		
Michael Swaggerty		Leadership
Katherine Wieczerza		TKD Master Instructor of the Year
David Corrigan		Instructor



Nicholas Corrigan Leo Scott Britt III Keith Cofer Ronald Tolliver Carol Swaggerty Gregg McMahan Gerald Pete Mills Bradley Walker James Phillips, Jr. Stephen McDonald Randy Glover Bryce Dallas George Green Anthony Olberding Patrick Thornton

Jesse Rodriguez Heather Duty David McLaughlin Johnny Thompson Michael Simpson Brian R. Price Alvin Mack Sam Lonewolf Diana Fiveash Daphne Noble Jimmie Samuel Terry Free Gary Floyd

Scotty Gerton

R.J. Oak Adley DuPuis

Billy Grubb Marla Yates

Pawel Szatkowski Adam Ossowski Instructor Bunkai Instructor of the Year Kata Master of the Year Master Instructor of the Year Female Instructor of the Year Master of the Year Lifetime Achievement Outstanding Martial Artist Instructor Competitor of the Year Grandmaster Instructor Grandmaster Master Instructor

Texas

	Silver Life Award
	Outstanding Black Belt
	Silver Life Award
	Silver Life Award
	Outstanding Martial Artist
	Instructor
	Distinguished Master
	Lifetime Achievement
	Outstanding Martial Artist
	Most Distinguished Master Instructor
	Excellence in Martial Arts
	Grandmaster
	Excellence in Teaching Martial Arts
Utah	-
	Filipino Master of the Year
Virginia	

Founder Outstanding Martial Artist

Soke Female Master of the Year

Poland

West Virginia

Instructor Instructor



2008 – Youth Award USMAHOF

Alyssha Rodriguez Donald Peterson Cordale Moore Logan Duty Serena Galloway Kai Good Martial Artist of the Year Youth Martial Artist of the Year Junior Martial Artist of the Year Youth Martial Arts Leader of the Year Instructor Martial Artist of the Year

© 2000-2012 United States Martial Arts Hall of Fame / International Martial Arts Council -All Rights Reserved